Our  team

OLIVIER NICOLLE

Olivier Nicolle

Patent & Trademark Attorney

European representative at the EPO

Patent engineer since 1985, Olivier Nicolle has more than 30 years of experience in liberal practice in French industrial property firms such as  Brevatome  (1985-1986), the  Cabinet Netter  (partner 1986-2001), the  Cabinet BDSA  (2001-2013), from  Santarelli  (2003-2006). 

Until the end of November 2012, Olivier Nicolle was the  head of the patents department of Alcatel-Lucent (now Nokia)  in Paris for which he made a significant contribution to building a patent portfolio of great commercial value. This experience led him to intervene in particular in Europe, Asia and the United States, between 2006 and 2012.

Olivier Nicolle also carries out a training activity. He is  trainer at the INPI for the examination for obtaining the Patent Assistant Certificate and corrector  at the ASPI as part of the European Patent Qualifying Examination. Olivier Nicolle also teaches at the DJCE of the Faculty of Law of Montpellier .  He also intervenes at the request of companies for in-house training. Most recently, he worked for Atelier LUMA in Arles.

Thomas croise

Patent Engineer

Junior patent engineer within the firm since January 2019. Thomas Croise  holds a Bachelor's degree in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology , a Master's  in Biochemistry & Biotechnologies of  Toulouse III University, a Master in Intellectual Property Law from Toulouse 1 Capitole University, as well as a DU Mention Patent Law and Intellectual Property Law from  Center for International Intellectual Property Studies  (CEIPI).  

He also worked as an independent consultant for the Libertà IP firm from September 2017 to December 2018.

Thomas Croise
Theo Perrone

Theo Perrone

Legal Counsel

(Trademark, Design, Copyright & New Technologies)

Holder of the Bachelor of Kedge Business School specialty Entrepreneurship and Innovation, he acquired experience in business strategy, both in France and abroad, and carried out a project to create a Start-Up. It is this last experience in innovation that led him to move towards Intellectual Property Law and New Technologies .

He then completed his business school curriculum with a Master 1 in Business Law at the University of Corsica Pasquale Paoli, followed by a Master 2 in Intellectual Property, Digital and Advanced Technologies at the Institute of Business Law of the University of Aix-Marseille.

Valerie Schwalek

Patent Engineer, expert in biotech & chemistry

European Patent Attorney before the EPO

Patent Engineer since 1997, she has more than 24 years of experience. 

Valérie graduated from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Industries Chimiques (ENSIC). After one year of PhD in biochemistry at Osaka University, she discovered patent law. The PhD became a Master's degree with a course in Japanese patent law, again at Osaka University.

She then practiced in various law firms such as Beau de Loménie (1997-2002), Fédit-Loriot (2002-2010) and at her own firm. She also worked as a patent engineer for the Lille Regional University Hospital, the Pasteur Institute of Lille and the Faculty of Pharmacy of Lille. She is therefore familiar with the academic research environment and had the opportunity to specialize in the medical field. Since 2013, she also teaches industrial property law at the Lille Institute of Health Engineering. She is currently working as an independent consultant for our firm and brings her expertise on cases related to biotechnology, chemistry, digital biology and processes and inventions related to the medical field.

Valerie Schwalek

Notre équipe

OLIVIER NICOLLE

Olivier Nicolle

CPI & Mandataire Européen auprès de l'OEB

Ingénieur brevets depuis 1985, Olivier Nicolle possède plus de 30 années d’expérience en pratique libérale dans des cabinets de propriété industrielle français comme Brevatome (1985-1986), le Cabinet Netter (associé 1986-2001), le Cabinet BDSA (2001-2013), auprès de Santarelli (2003-2006). 

Jusqu’à fin novembre 2012, Olivier Nicolle était le responsable du service brevets d’Alcatel-Lucent (devenue Nokia) à Paris pour lequel il a contribué significativement à la construction d’un portefeuille brevets de grande valeur commerciale. Cette expérience l'a amené à intervenir notamment en Europe, Asie et aux Etats Unis, entre 2006 et 2012.

Olivier Nicolle exerce également une activité de formation. Il est formateur à l’INPI pour l'examen d'obtention du Certificat d’Assistant Brevets et correcteur à l'ASPI dans le cadre de l’Examen de qualification au Brevet Européen. Olivier Nicolle enseigne également au sein du DJCE de la Faculté de Droit de Montpellier. Il intervient également à la demande d’entreprises pour des formations en interne. Dernièrement, il est intervenu au sein de l'entreprise Atelier LUMA à Arles.

Thomas Croise

Ingénieur Brevets

Ingénieur brevets Junior au sein du cabinet depuis janvier 2019. Thomas Croise est titulaire d’une Licence en Biochimie & Biologie Moléculaire, d’un Master  en Biochimie & Biotechnologies de l'Université Toulouse III, d’un Master en Droit de la Propriété Intellectuelle de l’Université Toulouse 1 Capitole, ainsi que d’un DU Mention Droit des Brevets et Droit de la Propriété Intellectuelle du Centre d’Etudes Internationales de la Propriété Intellectuelle (CEIPI). 

Il a également exercé en tant que consultant indépendant pour le cabinet IP/ON Global de septembre 2017 à décembre 2018.

OLIVIER NICOLLE
théo IPON (1 sur 1).jpg

Théo Perrone

Juriste Marques, Modèles
Droits d'auteur & Nouvelles Technologies

Titulaire du Bachelor de Kedge Business School spécialité Entrepreneuriat et Innovation, il a acquis une expérience en stratégie d’entreprise, tant en France qu’à l’étranger, et a mené à bien un projet de création de Start-Up. C’est cette dernière expérience dans l’innovation qui l’a amené à se diriger vers le Droit de la Propriété Intellectuelle et des Nouvelles Technologies.

Il a alors complété son cursus d’école de commerce par un Master 1 en Droit des Affaires à l’Université de Corse Pasquale Paoli, suivi d’un Master 2 Propriété Intellectuelle, Numérique et Technologies Avancées à l’Institut de Droit des Affaires de l’Université d’Aix-Marseille.

Valérie Schwalek

Ingénieure Brevets, experte en biotech & chimie

Mandataire européen auprès de l'OEB

Ingénieure brevet depuis 1997, elle possède plus de 24 années d'expérience. 

Valérie est diplômée de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Industries Chimiques (ENSIC). Après une année de thèse en biochimie à l'université d'Osaka, elle découvre le droit des brevets. La thèse se transforme en Master avec un enseignement du droit des brevets japonais, toujours à l'université d'Osaka.

Elle a ensuite exercé dans des cabinets de taille diverse tels que Beau de Loménie (1997-2002), Fédit-Loriot (2002-2010) ou son propre cabinet. Elle a également exercé en tant qu'ingénieur brevet mutualisé pour le Centre Hospitalier Régional Universitaire de Lille, l'Institut Pasteur de Lille et la faculté de pharmacie de Lille. Elle connait donc bien le milieu de la recherche académique et a pu se spécialiser dans le domaine médicalElle enseigne également depuis 2013 le droit de la propriété industrielle à l'Institut Lillois d'Ingénierie de la Santé. Elle exerce actuellement en tant que consultant indépendant pour notre cabinet et apporte son expertise sur les dossiers relatifs à la biotechnologie, chimie, biologie numérique ainsi que les procédés et inventions relatives au domaine médical.

7N9A9787.jpeg